Awed and Amazed

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, "Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?" And I said, "Here am I. Send me!!"

God in the Small Moments June 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mafuller @ 11:09 PM

It’s eleven on a Friday night and I am just sitting here listening to the clock ticking, the slow deep breaths of an exhausted momma, the quiet breaths of her one month old daughter sleeping on her chest, the music and quiet stirrings of her sister in the next room on the baby monitor and watching the lightning bugs light up as they move across the window screen. Life doesn’t get much better than this. 🙂 It is moments like this that make us so thankful and feel so blessed that God has placed these moments in your life. I have been on a roller coaster of emotions this last week and I am glad this is how I am ending my Friday night. Thank you for moments like this that allow me to reflect on how gracious and glorious you are Lord. Thank you for moments like this that make up for the ones that are full of pain and hurt. Thank you for blessing me with such a support system. Thank you for your ultimate sacrifice so that I can be your daughter. God you are amazing.

 

One Response to “God in the Small Moments”

  1. flippedinsideout Says:

    I love Jesus! 🙂
    I’m so glad He is so faithful and is able to give us what we need, when we need it. Whether it is a kick in the seat – or a moment of quiet peace.


Leave a comment