Awed and Amazed

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, "Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?" And I said, "Here am I. Send me!!"

It is a Good Thing that Ducks Can’t Blog….. July 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mafuller @ 5:16 PM

Randomness…. I like randomness. 🙂 It allows for the unexpected fun, laughter, and joy that is part of life. However, randomness can go the other direction to destruction and pain. I choose today not to focus on the bad, but the good of randomness. Why would one want to blog on randomness?? Well it most definitely is at work in my daily life and I embrace it. 🙂 So this blog my be full of random thoughts….  hahahaha random!!! 🙂

Random thought 1: although not very random…

  • It is Independence Day tomorrow. The 4th of July makes me think about what our country has gone through to be a free nation. I like that our national anthem was written by Francis Scott Key on a British boat watching the bombing of Fort McKinley. Very Cool. 4th of July also makes me think of our military and their duty to serve and protect us, thanks Phoebe (my babysis) for doing your part serving a year in Iraq. It also makes me think of fireworks, the best is watching them being shot off a barge over the ocean…
  • Independence and freedom also makes me think about Jesus. He came to Earth as a small child, walked the Earth as a man, and then died for us so that we maybe FREE!! What a AWESOME gift to be free by Jesus’ blood.

Random thought 2: Lincoln

  • Came for a visit to celebrate the 4th with some of the coolest people I know. I loved walking into the house finding Anna and Grace just hanging out in the living room, jamming to music, making necklaces and bracelets and I just became part of the going ons and go with the flow.
  • Rebekah comes home and the first thing she says to me is “Welcome Home!!”
  • Uncle Sam Jam – Lincoln Symphony Orchestra and fireworks, enough said.
  • Flaming coconut soccer – I have been told it is quite fun and look forward to watching/participating. Coconuts, fire and soccer, good combo.
  • But most importantly this weekend celebrating the 4th is spent with people I miss dearly when I am not with them. We get to spend some quality time being together.

Random thought 3: Driving and boredom

  • On my extremely uneventful drive to Lincoln, I had the oddest combination of music going through my head. First song – on the road again. Pretty self explanatory. Second song – The ring of fire. I can hear Bekah singing it like she did at our bonfire and it makes me laugh, I need to download it. Third song – She’ll be coming around the mountain when she comes. From the movie Three Amigos withthe part of the singing bush, I love the singing bush. It is then quickly followed by the shooting of the invisible rider, hahaha.
  • Needless to say it made me chuckle and those I texted on my drive because I couldn’t keep it to myself.
  • I can almost recite every exit from Zearing to Lincoln in order from how much I drive there and back – I am not sure if I should be proud or consider it sad that I can do so. 

Random thought 4: awesome song

  • This song is awesome. Read the words. It is called Take My Hand by The Kry. It is based on Hebrews 11.

I know there are times
your dreams turn to dust
you wonder as you cry
why it has to hurt so much
give Me all your sadness
someday you will know the reason why
with a child-like heart
simply put your hope in Me

Chorus:
take My hand and walk where I lead
keep your eyes on Me alone
don’t you say why were the old days’ better
just because you’re scared of the unknown
take My hand and walk

don’t live in the past
cause yesterday’s gone
wishing memories would last
you’re afraid to carry on
you don’t know what’s comin’
but you know the one who holds tomorrow
I will be your guide
take you through the night
if you keep your eyes on Me

take My hand and walk where I lead
keep your eyes on me alone
don’t you say why were the old days better
just because you’re scared of the unknown
take My hand and walk where I lead
you will never be alone
faith is to be sure of what you hope for
and the evidence of things unseen
so take My hand and walk

just like a child
holding daddy’s hand
don’t let go of mine
you know you can’t stand on your own

Random thought 5: fleeting thoughts

So whatever else I was going to blog on randomness has ironically escaped me. Don’t you dislike it when thoughts just go away…. But I leave you with these verses that I came upon in my devotions this morning that I really like and whole heartedly agree with and they go together.

“For the Lord watches over the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked will perish.” Psalms 1:6

“The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and discipline.” Proverbs 1:7

 

One Response to “It is a Good Thing that Ducks Can’t Blog…..”

  1. totallysurrendered Says:

    the ducks have a blog. http://ducksintrees.wordpress.com

    HAH!


Leave a Reply

